What I Cannot Change


Let’s talk music…changing lives, changing times and accepting fate..it is not defeat, it is moving forward..

“What I Cannot Change”

I know what makes me comfortable. I know what makes me tick. And when I need to get my way I know how to pour it on. Thick cream and sugar in my coffee, right away when I awake. I face the day and pray to God I won’t make the same mistakes. Oh the rest is out of my hands

I will learn to let go what I cannot change, I will learn to forgive what I cannot change, I will learn to love what I cannot change. But I will change. I will change. Whatever I, whenever I can.

I don’t know my Father or my Mother well enough. Seems like every time we talk we can’t get past the little stuff. The pain is self inflicted. I know it’s not good for my health. But it’s easier to please the world than it is to please myself.
Oh the rest is out of my hands.

I will learn to let go what I cannot change, I will learn to forgive what I cannot change, I will learn to love what I cannot change. But I will change. I will change. Whatever I, whenever I can.

Right now, I can’t care about how everyone else will feel. I have enough hurt of my own to heal.

I will learn to let go what I cannot change, I will learn to forgive what I cannot change, I will learn to love what I cannot change. But I will change. I will change. Whatever I, whenever I can.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherished Moments

Leave a comment